Morgantown is governed by a Town Council that consists of  five elected at-large members.  The Town Council members serve as the legislative and executive body of government.  They make decisions in accord and with procedures and responsibilities detailed in Indiana State Code, and are responsible for the daily governance of the town. 

The Clerk Treasurer is elected as the fiscal officer of the town responsible for collection and disbursement of funds.

At-Large Town Council

Clerk Treasurer, Sharon McIntosh

Utility Clerk,
Becky Smith

Police Department
Town Marshal Ryan Swank
Deputy John Bise
Deputy Jared Smith

Department of Public Works,
DPW Manager: Kyle Rooks

Jackson County Township Trustee: Bill Witt
5244 S Haasetown Road
Morgantown, IN 46160